Reviews of CASA

Bob Watkins
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2014
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000

 

We hired Jed to design a carport-to-garage conversion and a storage-room addition for our Ralph Andersen house. Going into the project, I thought I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted, but Jed was able to suggest several nice features that would never have occurred to me. He eliminated existing support columns by enhancing the framing, he provided a nook for a workbench with tool storage, and he added an outdoor closet for garden tools. This closet also has a hookup for an air compressor that feeds a concealed hose reel mounted in the attic above the garage. These details made all the difference to the utility (and my enjoyment) of the garage.

 

The final design of the garage and addition matched the style of the house perfectly. They look like they were there from day one. Our backyard also benefited from the project. What was once a large exposed concrete patio that we never used has become a cozy private area that is now our favorite outdoor space.

 

Needless to say, we are very pleased with the outcome and would not hesitate to hire Jed again for future projects.

 

Stacie Crooks
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: November 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

I have had the opportunity to work with Jed Miller on large residential projects on several occasions. Jed's broad knowledge and expertise and ability to work with a team brought all contractors involved together so the project went flawlessly.

 

Jed's incredible patience and ability to work closely with the client on all levels was evident throughout the project. He was always available to explain a process or use teamwork to re-evaluate the situation. I have worked with very few people who could match Jed's attention to detail. Jed was a delight to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone for architectural services.

 

Mary Cleaveland
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2015
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

 

Jed was easy to work with. Creative with the design of our master bathroom and "refresh" of the guest bathroom. His ideas and suggestions saved us time and money. Don't look for anyone else!

 

Shirley Oey
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

 

We work with Jed Miller from CASA Architecture and Interior Design on our home remodeling project. We need to remove the wall between the living and dining room. and a structure wall in front of the living room. All of this requires stronger foundation on the basement floor below. Jed has a lot of knowledge and ideas on the different things we could do for this project. He is a very detailed oriented and very easy to work with. We are very happy with his work and will definitely hire him again to work on the kitchen remodeling.

 

Hamish Anderson
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: August 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

I am Hamish Anderson (General Contractor), I have been working with Jed Miller on a total custom remodel in Sammamish Wa. I want to say he is very detailed with all his design, communications, and level of finishes that it makes my job much easier. Most Architects give you an idea to figure out yourself, it might work or it might not, with Jed it will work with flawless detail. I would recommend Jed to anyone who is looking t do a small project to a complete new home.

 

Nir Froimovici
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

 

Working with Jed was a great experience and I absolutely love my new home.

 

It is true that the general contractor I used (Prestige Residential Construction) did a phenomenal job on the house, with every detail perfectly crafted to “make the house sing”. But, Jed’s design comes through from every angle. It’s always stressful to make so many decisions on paper, not experiencing the final product until the work is complete. I feel so fortunate to have used Jed to apply the right layout-design, house-wide symmetries that make the space unique and pleasant, and creating points of view from areas I frequently use that are a joy to experience. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted in the house, and Jed helped hone and improve on it at every turn, making it the final project I now happily live in.

 

In addition to lending his expertise as discussed above, Jed also helped get the city-permits and supported the GC during the construction phase. Jed accomplished all this with his no-bullshit attitude and with the utmost professional integrity in all my dealings with him and his team.

 

I cannot recommend him enough and will be sure to use him again for my remodel/construction needs in the future.

 

James Collins
Relationship: Colleague

 

I have worked with CASA Architecture over the past 15 years as a General Contractor. Jed's ability to synthesize design ideas and create details for remodel and new construction is profound. A review of pictures of details on his website tells a great story. Beyond that, he works to understand his clients needs and tastes while exploring the parameters of design.

 

Michael Allen
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2006
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

#1 - CASA, Jed Miller designed a two-phased whole-house remodel that kept the style and integrity of the house, while providing for extensive improvement is usable area and open views.

 

#2 - CASA designed a back porch/patio integration with roof extension.

 

#3 - CASA provided highly valuable consulting services regarding value and remodel potential during a new home purchase.

 

Zackary Hill
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2013
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

Working with Jed Miller (CASA Architecture) was a 5-Star plus experience. We hired Jed for a full remodel on a 3,000 sq. ft. home in Eastern WA. This was our first ever construction project and Jed walked us through every step while providing excellent insights. Some of the many advantages of working with Jed were:

 

1) He sets realistic deadlines and meets them. (I didn't know how uncommon that was until we got into the construction phase of the project)

 

2) He is readily available for questions and returns calls/ emails promptly.

 

3) He has a very adaptive design style. By this I mean that he really listens to what you (the customer) want out of your home and figures out the best way to deliver it to you without forcing many personal preferences into the design. He seems as though he would be equally well suited to design on a cabin in the woods or an ornate Victorian.

 

4) He keeps up to date on many of the latest technologies available for your home and can make some phenomenal suggestions as to how to incorporate them.

 

My advice to anyone that is going to be involved in a major construction project is to link up with CASA Architecture or another design professional. Time and money spent in the planning phase getting down to the smallest details (tile patterns, outlet locations, material selections etc.) will pay exponential dividends during the execution phase. When our contractors had questions, 90% of them could be answered with "What do the plans say to do? Do that!"

 

As for us, Jed (CASA Architecture) will be the only architect/designer that we would use in the future. Thank you Jed.

 

Boren Construction
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: January 2013
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

Jed Miller of CASA Architecture is one of the most detailed and skilled architects I have met. Over the past year of collaborating with and getting to know Mr. Miller, it has become very clear to me that he is in the top 1% of architects to work with. As a custom home builder, I've worked with architects and designers with varying levels of skill and collaborative ability, and I would place CASA Architecture at the "top of the heap."

 

I would not hesitate to recommend CASA Architecture to my new construction or renovation clients, regardless of their budget or aesthetic. Jed is a truly skilled designer, capable of designing any style from traditional to contemporary or modern homes. I look forward to continuing to collaborate with Mr. Miller.

 

Michael Allen
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2014

 

Thank you very much for the great feasibility service on short notice. The plans review and general development information was extremely useful to the purchase of my new home.